Art Song

Jose Hernández Gama – Art Songs by Cecilia Montemayor – Soprano Cliff Jackson – Piano

Embodied in this interpretation is the story of a journey through this collection of art songs. A journey into my inward nature, in search of an interpretative reading to complete the one initiated by the author of these texts and followed by the composer. A journey to a series of audible happenings product of an era of the musical history of Monterrey, and of a composer born in Jalisco who came to these lands to stay forever. A journey through the world of human emotions amalgamated in the union of text and music that would allow me to experience the transforming power of the aesthetic experience. Here I present to you my story, turned into a song, that transforms itself into your own story as you listen.

También disponible en:


1. La Mañana

2. La Hiedra

3. La Torcasita

4. Las Grullas

5. La Paloma

6. El Girasol

7. Aura de Mañana

8. Primavera

9. Sueñas Que Sueñas

10. Cobardía

11. Las Tres Cosas del Romero

Comments are closed.